Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Safeguarding

Safeguarding

Policy Statement:

image4g3xnp.png

Every child has the right to protection from abuse and exploitation. Safeguarding - and the protection of all children is everyone’s responsibility. Sutton United Football Club believes that it is always unacceptable for any child to experience abuse of any kind and recognises its responsibility to safeguard the welfare of all children by a commitment to practices which protects them. The safeguarding of all children will be made possible by adhering to our safeguarding policies, procedures, and processes and by working in partnership across the organisation - as well as with external organisations and statutory bodies. Sutton United recognises and is committed to the following principles:

  • The welfare of the child is paramount.

  • All children, regardless of age, disability, gender, racial heritage, religious belief, sexual orientation, or identity have the right to equal protection from all types of harm, abuse and/or exploitation.

  • Some children are additionally vulnerable because of the impact of previous experiences, their level of dependency, communication needs or other issues surrounding disabilities.

  • Working in partnership across Sutton United Football Club (including with our parent football club) – and with children, their parents, carers and other external agencies and statutory bodies – is essential in promoting children welfare.

 

Policy Documents:

Safeguarding Policy.

Speak Up Policy

Academy Player Mental Health & Wellbeing Policy

Whistle Blowing Policy

Equality & Diversity Policy

Prevent Policy

Digital Photography & Image Policy

Anti-Bullying Policy

 

 

Safeguarding Contacts:

Senior Safeguarding Manager: Phil Letts (phil.letts@suttonunited.net)

Club Designated Safeguarding Officer: Tim Allison (tim.allison@suttonunited.net)

Academy Designated Safeguarding Officer: Mark Buetow (mark.buetow@suttonunited.net)

Foundation Designated Safeguarding Officer: Bobby Childs (bobby.childs@suttonunited.net)

Women's and Girls' Designated Safeguarding Officer: Kerry Parker (kerry.parker@suttonunited.net)

Head of Player Care: Deanne Goring (deanne.goring@suttonunited.net)