Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Disability Teams Crowned Champions Again!

19 April 2020

In line with the FA announcement on the 26th March that all grassroots football has now been cancelled, The Football For All League, supported by the Surrey FA, has decided to award winners based on the results so far this season. The League announced that should any teams be level at the top of their division then both teams would be awarded joint winners.

Sutton United U's

Following this statement Sutton United Disability Teams are now celebrating having made a clean sweep of both Premiership divisions. The Premiership 1 title has been awarded and shared by Sutton United U's and Woking Wolves. While in Premiership 2, Sutton United Ganders were crowned Champions to claim their first ever title. 

Sutton United Ganders

The Surrey FA Football For All League is all about participation, respect, sportsmanship and, of course, football. With this in mind Sutton United Disability Teams have also been awarded the Respect Award for both Premiership 1 and Premiership 2 for the second year running.
Trophies and awards will be presented when the league season returns.

Company Chairman Dave Farebrother was full of praise for the teams' achievements. "With Steve as inspiration the coaches and players in our disability squads, ably supported by our valuable sponsors, continue to set an amazing standard and are flag-bearers for disability sport in Surrey. It's not just the results on the pitch, we get so much good feedback from parents and from other clubs about the positive and inclusive atmosphere that is evident across the whole set-up. That starts at the top of course, so Steve deserves a lot of credit, but everybody involved has bought into the philosophy. Congratulations to all on another great season."

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets News